| Precinct Official's Initials | Gener | Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iow Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (WF) Winfield Township | County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections | |
|---|-----------------------|--|--|--|
| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. | | | | |
| Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. | | State Offices | State Offices | |
| | | For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. | For State Representative District 083 Vote for no more than one. | |
| Partisan Offices | | Patty Judge | Steven N. Olson (REP) | |
| Straight Party Voting | | Kim Reynolds | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Straight party voting. To | | Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar | County Offices | |
| from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not | | Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha | For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. | |
| include votes for nonpartisa questions. | in offices, judges or | David Rosenfeld (SWP) | Frank B. Wood (DEM) Tom Engelmann (DEM) | |
| Straight Par Vote for no mo | | Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) | Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Larry E. Minard (REP) | |
| Democratic Party | / (DEM) | Robin Prior-Calef | William P. Cusack (REP) | |
| Republican Party Libertarian (LIP) | r (REP) | (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) | Carol Earnhardt (REP) | |
| Libertarian (LIB) | | (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State | John P. Riley (IFA) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) | |
| Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA) | | Vote for no more than one. | John Richard Green (IFA) | |
| | | Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| | | Jake Porter (LIB) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (N | RD) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. | |
| | | For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. | Bill Fennelly (REP) | |
| Federal | Offices | Jon Murphy (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. | | David A. Vaudt (REP) | For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. | |
| Roxanne Conlin (Chuck Grassley (| | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. | Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP) | |
| John Heidersche | it (LIB) | Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Write-in Vote, if any) | Denvesentative | David D. Jamison (REP) | For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. | |
| For United States Distri Vote for no mo | ct 1 | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. | Mike Walton (DEM) | |
| Bruce Braley (DE | M) | Francis Thicke (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Benjamin M. Lan | ge (REP) | Bill Northey (REP) | I | |
| Rob J. Petsche (LIB) | | (Write-in Vote, if any) | | |
| Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) | | For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. | | |
| | | Tom Miller (DEM) Rearray Eindley (DED) | | |
| | | | BALLOT OVER | |
| | l | (Write-in Vote, if any) | | |

FRONT Card 32 RptPct 630 "(WF) Winfield Township"

| Non Partisan Offices | Judicial Ballot | Public Measures |
|---|---|---|
| Winfield Townshp | Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill |
| For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one. | Shall the following Judges be | |
| | retained in office? | in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| Matt Tobin | Supreme Court Justices | 1 |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | David L. Baker | Shall the following amendment to the |
| Winfield Township | ─ Yes | Constitution be adopted? |
| For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one. | ── No | Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated |
| | Michael J. Streit | trust fund for the purposes of protecting and |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ─ Yes | enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and |
| For Soil & Water Conservation | ── No | wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils |
| District Commissioner Vote for no more than two. | Marsha Ternus | in this State. |
| | ─ Yes | ─ Yes ■ |
| Jerry Klemme | ─ No | ○ No |
| Edward J. Curley | Court of Appeals Judges | 2 |
| Kent Paustian | Rick Doyle | Shall there be a convention to revise the |
| Chad Dexter | ─ Yes | Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same? |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ◯ No | - |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Ed Mansfield | 🔾 Yes 🗖 |
| For Soil & Water Conservation | ─ Yes | ─ No |
| District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy | ◯ No | Public Measure |
| Vote for no more than one. | Amanda Potterfield | A – |
| Kenneth W. Freund | ─ Yes | Shall the following public measure be |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ◯ No | adopted? |
| For County Agricultural Extension Council | Gayle Vogel | Summary: The continued operation of |
| Vote for no more than five. | ◯ Yes | gambling games on excursion boats in Scott |
| Jodi R. Blake | ─ No | County is approved. |
| Roger D. Fuerstenberg | David R. Danilson | ── Yes 🗖 |
| David Book | ─ Yes | ─ No |
| Mary K. Schwarz | ◯ No | |
| John D. Maxwell | District Court 7 Judges | • |
| Chuck Buel | Paul L. Macek | - |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ─ Yes | - |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ─ No | - |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | Mark J. Smith | - |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ─ Yes | - |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | ── No | - |
| | District Court 7 Associate Judges | - |
| , | Thomas H. Preacher | - |
| ı | ─ Yes | - |
| r i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i | ── No | - |
| | Phillip J. Tabor | - |
| • | Yes | - |
| ı | ─ No | |
| ı | L | - |
| 1 | | - |
| | | |
| | | TURN THE |

BALLOT OVER -